Creating a Cycling Family

Open water swimming, oh dear….

In Uncategorized on May 11, 2011 at 8:54 PM

So I’m up against the next big hurdle in this triathalon experience. Open water swimming makes me nervous. I woke Monday morning due to an overly cleanly cat and decided to panic about the swim. I mean totally freak out, sweating and uneasy. I’m feeling in over my head, but somehow I’m going to do it.

John and I are going to swim this Friday for 45 min straight. I’m hoping this will build my confidence and calm the nerves. I’ve also ordered a wetsuit. It should be here next week and we are going to be doing a few trial open water swims.  I’m nervous but I’m going to do it.

Leave a Reply

