Creating a Cycling Family

Nutrition

In Uncategorized on February 24, 2011 at 4:21 PM

 

Over the years I have tired to eat better. I will talk myself into salads over fries on occasion but in the end, I mostly eat what tastes good. I LOVE foods that are bad for me. The hammer pizza at Track Town, the buffalo chicken sandwich at Turtles and Dickie Jo’s are some serious weak points. I mean come on, it’s SO GOOD and the thought of trading in these things for leafy greens or whatever the brown stuff Kurt eats is difficult. However, I recognize that if I’m ever going to get faster good eating habits are going to play a big role.

 

With this blog post I’m reaching out to you. I need help in figuring out what to do. Over the last week I kept a journal of everything that I ate. I want to give you a good view of what I’m doing now so that you can make suggestions for a healthier lifestyle. What are you favorite healthy recipies? What works for you? Is there a healthy buffalo chicken sandwich ( please tell me this exists….) ? So bring it on, break me down and build me back up!

 

Monday:

Breakfast:

Bowl of cinnamon Cheeros

Tillamook Vanilla Bean Yougart

1 Cup Of Coffee

 

Lunch:

Bag of pretzels

Turkey/lettuce/cheese sandwich

8oz Americano

3 Chcoclate chip scones

 

Dinner:

Stir Fry

White rice.

Chicken thighs

Green onion

Bell pepper

Stir Fry sauce

 

Tuesday:

 

Breakfast:

Bowl of cinnamon Cheeros

Tillamook raspberry yougart

1 Cup Of Coffee

 

Lunch:

Pistrami sandwich & vanilla lattee

 

Dinner:

Turtles buffalo chicken sandwich & fries

 

Wednesday:

Breakfast:

Bowl of cinnamon Cheeros

Tillamook raspberry yougart

1 cup of coffee

 

Lunch:

Track Town hammer pizza – 4 slices

Vanilla latte

 

Dinner:

Cheese tortillini with marinara sauce

 

Thrusday:

 

Breakfast:

Bowl of cinnamon cheeros

Tillamook raspberry yougart

1 cup of coffee

 

Lunch:

Turkey sandwich.

Bag of pretzels

Choclate latte

 

Dinner:

Veggie chilli cheese

 

Friday:

Breakfast:

Nancy’s yougurt

Bananna Bread Slice

Choclate Latte

 

Lunch:

2 Cheese Quesadilla’s

 

Dinner:

2 Turkey burrito’s.

 

Leave a Reply

